Officially UK's No.1 Domestic Installer • Celebrating 30 years of award winning service • Established in 1985

Orpington
01689 891011

Beckenham
0208 639 4540

Reviews

If you have received a job completion certificate you can use the job number to submit a review to A.C. Wilgar.

Job Number: Your Surname:
Review:


 


F - 04/12/2016  Return to Top

Your engineer Mark Foley was sent out to fit an oversized basin into a very tight space, among other items. He did an excellent job and no request was too small for him. Mark was punctual, professional, efficient and left everything clean and tidy. Highly recommended.

John D - 04/01/2016  Return to Top

Dear Billy Joe and Jake did a first rate installation of my boiler and towel rail as well as a thorough power flush of my new boiler and central heating system and insulating all pipes etc in loft as you can see below. Joe and Jake are excellent members of your team and worked conscientiously way past 6 pm even after starting before 8 am. Many thanks Joe, Jake, Lauren, Jerry and Billy. I much appreciate all your help with the excellent installation. Many thanks John

Paul S - 03/10/2016  Return to Top

We have just had Andy Cox and his apprentice install a Megaflo unvented system in our garage. The service was excellent from start to finish. They were professional, hard working, fast, clean; and showed an attention to detail that is a credit to their trade. The pipework was almost beautiful, its a shame its hidden under floors - even my wife was in admiration! They were punctual and cleaned up after each day. I actually cannot fault the service. I will certainly use them again, and will be recommending Andy to friends.

Paul D - 02/25/2016  Return to Top

Efficient and excellent annual service carried out by Gary Wright. I have engaged Wilgar for all our heating requirements - installing a new boiler, replacing radiators and 3 star service cover - and they never fail in their high standard of workmanship and customer service.

Kaan D - 02/10/2016  Return to Top

Excellent first rate service, engineer Andy Cox was polite and worked clean as possible given the amount of work needed in the complete replacement of our heating system. Would recommend Andy and AC Wilgar.

A - 02/01/2016  Return to Top

Andy fitted our new boiler last week. He worked flat-out for 3 full days and impressed us with his skill, enthusiasm for his profession and personable nature. An all-round 10/10! This was then followed -up by Cliff coming to attend to the exterior brickwork required. Superb work - perfection! This was a reliable, quick and efficient service from start to finish, from Jerry's speedy estimate to receiving the receipt for payment. We will certainly be contacting AC Wilgar again for our plumbing needs. I'll be requesting Andy again by name, but have confidence that anyone in the team will be first-rate should he be busy elsewhere. Highly recommend.

J C - 02/01/2016  Return to Top

THe boiler at my mother's house had broken down and an engineer from another company had spent two hours, replaced a part and had been unable to rectify the problem. Gary Wright from Wilgar arrived and within minutes was able to diagnose the fault. The service received was excellent and I would definitely use AC Wilgar again.

L O - 01/23/2014  Return to Top

Having had a new boiler installed before Christmas we had a problem with a cold radiator. having requested a callout to rectify the problem, Jake arrived and sorted out the problem with ease. He is a charming young man and efficient at his job. All in all I have found Wilgar a very efficient company and will recommend the company to others. Keep up the good work and thanks to the staff who worked on the job with good humour and politeness. Thank-you.

Adam M - 12/31/2013  Return to Top

I called in the morning, with a boiler that would not stay lit. By 15:30 I had a fully working system. Paul arrived, diagnosed the issue, seemingly by clairvoyance, as it took less than 30 seconds, and inside of 30 minutes I had a fully working system, no fuss, no mess. And, the best bit, no new parts needed. There was no pressure to replace parts that paul could, and did, fix. Overall, a brilliant customer experience, delivered with professionalism and integrity. I fully recommend A C Wilgar to anyone.

Kay H - 12/31/2013  Return to Top

It was during the cold snap, just seven days before Christmas, that our boiler stopped working. We were concerned for the health of my vulnerable 92 year old mother (who lives with us) and called British Gas, our service provider. They arrived the next day, condemned the 20 year old boiler, recommended we replace it with a modern, efficient Worcester Bosch boiler, and left. The Worcester website provided the names of local certified heating engineers; we contacted three. AC Wilgar responded within 24 hours, completed a comprehensive on-site survey, and delivered the quotation by email within 10 minutes of departure. They recommended a Worcester 30Cdi system boiler (12 rads), a system power flush, and the addition of 3 thermostatic valves. We committed to the work that day (by email), they scheduled the work the following morning, and their engineer turned up promptly at the agreed appointment time. The boiler was delivered and fitted within 6 hours, with minimal household disruption, and the heating was back on that evening. The power flush was completed the following day. The engineer who attended, Dan Batten, was friendly, knowledgeable, and kept a very clean workspace. It’s now Boxing Day and the house is warm (in fact, hot due to the quality of the boiler) and we have a heating system with a 10 year warranty, an annual service contract, and we are ready for the winter to begin! Thanks Billy and your team for a great job, well done, and a demonstrating that choosing the best qualified supplier over the best price is always the right decision. By the way, British Gas called today to see if they could come and give us a quote!

Bruce B - 31 October 2011
Until I looked at the Worcester Bosch website for an approved installer I had not heard of your company. However having looked at your website I was impressed by what I saw.

I contacted you for an estimate I was even more impressed by Paul Conneely who grasped what was required very rapidly, and provided very good advice. At this point our only hope was that the actual installation would be equally impressive, as four years ago we had a nightmare of an experience with a replacement kitchen.

I am please to say that we were not disappointed, as the work carried out by James Baker was most impressive, not just the quality but also the rate of progress made. On the second day he was assisted by an apprentice, Louis, who was also good to have around. At no time were we inconvenienced by what was going on, and we did not seem to lose facilities at any stage. Finally all this was rounded off by an equally impressive and helpful back office with Chris Pile. I think it is very unlikely that we could have found a better company to deal with, and I will recommend you to friends and family without hesitation. I congratulate you on having created such an impressive organisation.

Adrian ‎ - 6 Sep 2011
A.C Wilgar are a very professional, clean, and tidy company. They price matched the boilers I researched online within North Kent and Southeast London. I also researched Boiler and Plumbing reviews and A.C Wilgar were the only company with a 100% testimony with 5 Star reviews throughout. I would gladly recommend them to anyone.

Adrian ‎ - 6 Sep 2011
Really happy with AC Wilgar I have been really fed up with other companies who have tried to fix our boiler in the past few months. AC Wilgar fixed the problem within 1 visit with minimal fuss and mess! We found them extremely tidy, fast and methodical in their work. Best of all they were really good value compared to all the other companies, which in this climate matters.

Dave Williams ‎ - 22 Aug 2011
AC Wilgar had been recommended by at least 3 different people I know. I would suggest A.C. Wilgar for boiler repairs anytime. They are fast, efficient, and they are very clean, and tidy throughout, they also price matched another company in my area too. Overall I am very happy with the work done and I would use them again.

Mary - 22 July 2011
Extremely happy with AC Wilgar.Recommended by my son and he's never wrong! Would happily recommend this company.Very good at keeping me up to date with availablity of parts and visits etc.

Daniel H - 11 July 2011
"Excellent service and fast too" I would highly recommend AC Wilgar. I needed a leak fixed fast and they arrived the same day within the time they agreed with me. They found the leak no problem and sorted it out fast! "Can't ask for more"?.

Paul S - 4 July 2011
The A.C Wilgar team were very professional, and the engineer was very friendly, helpful and came at the allocated time. They fixed the problem with my boiler within hours, even though it needed parts they organised this straight away. I was very impressed.

Mark S - 25 June 2011 2011
A.C Wilgar came out to fix my boiler they arrived on time, did a great job and cleaned up after themselves. They are a great company that I would have no hesitation in using them again.?

Roger ‎ - 4 Jan 2011
AC Wilgar just fiited my boiler very fast and at a great price.

Dan ‎ - 21 Dec 2010
My Boiler Broke this week in the cold snow. A.C Wilgar came out straight away despite the heavy snowfall.

A Google User ‎ - 15 Oct 2010
New Boiler Fitted. Excellent Service Thanks A.C. Wilgar replaced my old Boiler and moved it from the bedroom to the kitchen which is much better for me, the fitter (James) was very friendly on time and extremely professional. I would definately reccommend A.C. Wilgar

A Google User ‎ - 7 Jul 2010
AC Wilgar Fixed My Boiler AC Wilgar Fixed My Baxi Boiler within 2 hours. The service was great, they came out within an hour and my heating system was wroking shorlty after that. The girl that came was excellent and had my boiler running with no fuss.

A Google User ‎ - 23 Jun 2010
Emergency Boiler Storey about A.C Wilgar My old Boiler broke down and I needed to get this fixed in an emergency, as I have a large family, and having no hot water would have been a disaster. I Called A.C. Wilgar and explained that I have 4 young children and it was an emergency that I needed a new boiler. That day I had a brand new Baxi Boiler installed and refitted and had hot water and heating. The service was excellent after they finished you would not have known they came as there was minimal fuss and minimal mess. The price was the best price, I was quoted for around the North Kent area, and the service that I received was excellent. I would recommend A.C. Wilgar to anyone needing a new boiler.

Caroline ‎ - 4 Mar 2010
Great Company and came out fast... My boiler burst over the cold spell and a man came out from AC Wilgar. He was excellent and fixed everything that went wrong. He was really supportive and explained cost and everything that went wrong with the boiler every step of the way. I would 100% recommend AC Wilgar as to anyone and would definitely use them again.‎

A Google User ‎ - 9 Feb 2010
Efficient & Businnesslike Excellent presentation, timely notice of visit and follow-up. ISO 9001 says it all! If only all 'small' companies were this efficient!

Emergency Boiler Storey about A.C Wilgar
By Mick - 23 Jun 2010
My old Boiler broke down and I needed to get this fixed in an emergency, as I have a large family, and having no hot water would have been a disaster. I Called A.C. Wilgar and explained that I have 4 young children and it was an emergency that I needed a new boiler. That day I had a brand new Baxi Boiler installed and refitted and had hot water and heating. The service was excellent after they finished you would not have known they came as there was minimal fuss and minimal mess. The price was the best price, I was quoted for around the North Kent area, and the service that I received was excellent. I would recommend A.C. Wilgar to anyone needing a new boiler.‎

Excellent service throughout
By lynne - 10 Apr 2010
I bought my boiler and had it fitted by AC Wilgar. I tried lots of other companies around my area which is North Kent and southeast London and AC Wilgar offered the best price and a friendly service. I would recommend anyone to buy a boiler from AC Wilgar.‎ maps.google.com Great Company and came out fast...‎‎

My Boiler Burst
My boiler burst over the cold spell and a man came out from AC Wilgar. He was excellent and fixed everything that went wrong. He was really supportive and explained cost and everything that went wrong with the boiler every step of the way. I would 100% recommend AC Wilgar as to anyone and would definitely use them again.‎‎ maps.google.com Efficient & Businnesslike‎‎

A Great Company to fit your boiler
Excellent presentation, timely notice of visit and follow-up. ISO 9001 says it all! If only all 'small' companies were this efficient!‎ maps.google.com A Great Company to fit your boiler.

I had my boiler fitted By A.C Wilgar
I had my boiler fitter by AC Wilgar and my central heating installed. It was excellent service thought out with minimal fuss. AC Wilgar's aftercare service made me feel like I had invested in a company that would always be there if I had any problems. A great service throughout.‎

Reliable, honest
By Pete R - 25 Oct 2009
I have just had a fault with my central heating ( NOT supplied by A C Wilgar) fixed. I was a new customer of A C Wilgar and rather nervous of engaging someone not familiar to me bearing in mind all of the problems that one hears about plumbers/ gas fitters etc. on programmes like Watchdog ( BBC). My usual engineer was unavailable hence my looking for a replacement. I was very impresssed with the pre-service aspect of what they offfer particularly in sending me an SMT message to confirm that the engineer was on his way and providing his Gas Safe registraion number.

Setting the standards
By Sally L - 6 Oct 2009
My parents recommended A.C.wilgar, who had been maintaining their old system at their home in Bromley for almost 20 years (Long before I left home) and had replaced their boiler in 2007. I was impressed from day one, even when I made the appointment for a quotation I was immediately sent a text message confirming the appointment, and a confirmation letter the next day.

A good job done, thank you!
By Chris S - 15 Sep 2009
We chose AC Wilgar to fit our new boiler recently after our neighbour recommended them to us. We did get other quotes, however AC Wilgar impressed us the most. The chap who came to do the quote was polite, professional, and took his time to explain things slowly to us. When the fitter came to do the work, he was on time every day, he was respectful of our house and he did a good job. We are very happy with our new boiler and will recommend them.